That's How I Roll.

def: What someone would say to insinuate that it was their style, or that it was the way they usually do things.

Compostable Plastic September 21, 2009

Filed under: Environment — mrstitlow @ 4:59 pm
Tags: ,

So the little sis began her journey as a frosh at OSU yesterday. Big props to the people that worked move-in. I was terrified at the thought of 5000 students converging on the campus all at once; I was prepared to exercise my patience. However, it was painless.  Great signage…easy to find everything! Free breakfast of biscuits/gravy, fruit/yogurt, water, coffee, etc.! We didn’t have lift a finger as everything was unloaded and brought to her room by a group of students/workers. I was way impressed.

One thing I noticed that others probably didn’t was the use of compostable plastic cups made from corn.  Never had seen anything like that before.  We can only recycle #1 and #2 plastic in our city but something like this makes me feel a little bit better.  I read further that Walmart is starting to package some of their fruit in this type of plastic.  Anything that can better our environment is something I’m on board with.  Great job OSU!

 

Leave a comment